New album

New album
"how long is now"

"Avoid the basic concept of the jazz piano trio and make it more groovy, with simple melodies” (Iiro Rantala).
This new trio album with Peter Erskine (drums) and Lars Danielsson (bass) constitutes a many-faceted summing-up of a happy and resoundingly creative phase of Rantala’s life. Rantala says of the new album: “I think this is one of those ‘composition is the king’ kind of projects. The theme, the writing, the mood of the composition are the most important things.” Seven of the thirteen compositions here are by Rantala himself, three tracks by the other players in the trio.

line up:
Iiro Rantala / piano
Lars Danielsson / bass
Peter Erskine / drums, percussion

Recording Information
Music composed by Iiro Rantala, unless otherwise noted

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Adrian von Ripka at Bauer Studio, Ludwigsburg
June 10 & 11, 2015

Produced by Siggi Loch
Artwork by Siggi Loch


Jazz Thing (DE)



Audio (DE)

That's All